Our dogs had the best holiday ever!

review-thumb-1

A magical place for a holiday, because we could take our 3 dogs and I don’t know who enjoyed it more! An amazing welcome basket for humans and dog bowls filled with treats – we all felt special on arrival. The dogs and I explored the car free streets in safety. They were especially happy to be allowed off their leads on the beach and took me walking all the way to the Rame Peninsula. They had the best holiday ever!

Guy H, July 2017

Everyone Loved Blue Monkey

review-thumb-1

Stayed for a week at the end of May and everyone loved the Blue Monkey, very homely and comfortable. Would definitely re visit.

Jeremy Stopher, June 2017

Wonderful Location

review-thumb-1

Accommodation is very well equipped, comfortable and all the luxury items you would expect (bedding/bathroom/kitchen/garden). Although the accommodation doesn’t come with private parking, a public car park is a very short stroll away.
Location itself is wonderful, small (which keeps its charm) but enough restaurants/pubs to entertain you should you wish to dine out, and all are dog friendly, which makes the holiday perfect. 
As a note, Kingsand Beach is dog friendly all year round but not Cawsand Beach.

Taking the Cawsand Ferry over to Plymouth highly recommended.
Annabel is always a phone call away should problems arise during your stay, which in our case was our experience but problem efficiently resolved.
Thank you

Sadiething, May 2017

Five Star House, Lovely Location

review-thumb-1

House was very comfortable, well presented, warm , well furnished.

Mandy Gibbons, February 2017

A Spiritual Magic

review-thumb-1

The Blue Monkey is a wonderful place to stay in this hidden gem of a spot in the UK. There is a spiritual magic here to embrace, giving the whole family a sense of peace and relaxation. You have thought of everything. Many thanks.

David C, August 2016

Games, Beach, BBQ, Stars

review-thumb-1

We love the Blue Monkey – 2nd year and booked for a third! Joyous, relaxed times with the family, games, beach, bbbq, stars.

Nancy W, August 2016

Never a Dull Moment

review-thumb-1

The annual summer jamboree of my worldwide family was a triumph. From my youngest grandchild aged 12 to my 80 year old self, we all had fun, there was never a dull moment. The house was wonderfully prepared for us and its meandering rooms on different levels were an entertainment in themselves. There were three evenings warm enough to sit in the garden for barbecue supper – roast lamb one night, lobster the next. And when I fancied some time to myself, I pottered off to the excellent pub (next door but one) where the locals made us emmets most welcome.

We roamed the countryside and had a picnic on the point, kayaked and bumboated, fished and frolicked in the sea. It was all over far to quickly.

We all agreed it was one of the best family get-togethers so far.

Paul B, July 2016

Luxury in Cornwall

review-thumb-1

We have had a lovely week. The house is ideally suited and has catered for us all from 1 grandson aged 16 months to ancient grandparents and children and their partners. Thank you for thinking of and supplying everything that any of us could possibly want. Lovely walks and good food at both the Devenport and the Halway Inn – the bakery is fabulous and everyone so friendly. The weather even held and we had some lovely sunny weather on Cawsand and Kingsand beaches. Really good food and Rick Stein’s seafood restaurant at Fistral Beach too! Thank you and see you again! Chris W, Billingshurst, UK

Chris W, August 2015

Terrific – better than the best reviews

This house was a total dream: it is stunning and immaculate with superb attention to detail and lovely chinaware and accessories, but so child friendly and homely that we were able to relax and feel at home here even travelling with 5 kids under 4yrs old.It is ideally situated on a quiet one-way street between the two beaches of Kingsand and Cawsand (kids hurling up and down on balance bikes were universally greeted with smiles) and the local shop and play area are also well within walking distance.

I cannot emphasise enough how pleased we were to have chosen Blue Monkey and would heartily and highly recommend it to anyone considering holidaying here.

Alison M: June 2015

A lovely house in a lovely village right by the sea

The Blue Monkey is a splendid house in great condition and spotlessly clean. It has loads of character inside and in the lovely court yard at the side and rear. Its meters away from the sea and the local pubs (one next door but one) serve really tasty food.It is ideally situated on a quiet one-way street between the two beaches of Kingsand and Cawsand (kids hurling up and down on balance bikes were universally greeted with smiles) and the local shop and play area are also well within walking distance.

I cannot emphasise enough how pleased we were to have chosen Blue Monkey and would heartily and highly recommend it to anyone considering holidaying here.

Paul A: July 2015

Perfect for two families with children. Everything we needed was there

We had a great week in Cawsand staying at the blue monkey, everything we needed for both adults and children had been thought of and were their waiting for us including lots of dvd’s. We found the house to be really comfortable to live in and the top (second) floor was great for children with two good master bedrooms on the first floor both with en-suites and roll top baths, one of which also has a gorgeous rain drop shower.

If you don’t feel like cooking then we can also recommend the pub which is next door but one, we were even treated to some sea shanty singing but booking is recommended.

Melfo: June 2015

A relaxing stay in a beautiful house and village

Our stay at Bluemonkey was as wonderful as the reviews suggested it would be! The house is beautifully decorated and ideally situated in the most quaint little village in Cornwall. We loved the escape from busy life – everything you need is within walking distance in the village; cute restaurants, beaches and most importantly, ice cream!
Jordan T: 8 June 2015

Perfect for a group of friends with dogs

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cornwall in a beautiful, specious property in a lovely location. If you are planning a trip to Cornwall, I recommend the Blue Monkey as a perfect place to stay with a group of friends. It is really peaceful but there is lots to do in the village and surrounding area. The beach is lovely and our dog loved running bout there.
Susie Summers: 6 June 2015

Perfect family seaside escape

Beautiful family and pet friendly house in a gorgeous village. This house is better kitted out for little ones than my own home.

Local beach and pubs are perfect, no need to leave the village!

Jennifer, June 14

I traveled with my husband, children and extended family. We had 4 adults and 5 children all under 6 years old. My husband and I and our 3 kids had come over from Australia to see our family who live in Southampton. We booked blue monkey so we could have a week living together. It was perfect.The booking process was straightforward, Pam replied promptly to my emails and was patient while she waited for an international money transfer (she promised to hold the property for us – in the end the money only took a day or so to clear).The driving directions were helpful. The welcome pack gave us loads of information. We arrived at 3pm, the house was ready, cleaners had departed, the key was easily accessed with the instructions provided by Ed and Pam. We walked in to find Hot Cross buns, clotted cream and jam for our afternoon tea and a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge.The house was immaculately clean. It instantly felt warm and inviting. The size was perfect for our family, especially with all our little children. We booked just the 4 rooms and our youngest slept in a cot in the massive ensuite bathroom. The 4 older children shared 2 rooms.

We would certainly return.

Melbourne, May 14

Keep coming back to Blue Monkey for more! Lovely to see the house gleaming from top to bottom following a fresh lick of paint! The introduction of a second fridge making room for some extra beverages and the usual stunning walks and beach activities around Cawsand made for an axcellent week. The dogs were in their element throughout and particularly enjoyed snuggling up in front on the fire when the Cornish weather decided to close in for a day or two!
Norfolk, May 14

This is a very special and unique find —a wonderful, homely cottage nestled in a delightful spot—we loved the friendly hamlet ;the great beaches ;the coastal walks that were so beautiful;the Pubs especially the Davenport, where we became regular visitors -the Boat Hut which did amazing breakfasts and more than anything we did not take the car out of the car park until the day before we left when we visited the superb Rick Steins seafood restaurant. An amazingly restful break in a cottage so lovingly restored and furnished with every need catered for. Hilary April 2014.
Hilary, April 2014